Tiny Update – Amiga Mods and Raspberry Pi Arcades

amiga_creation_by_the_woz

Greetings faithful readers!

First of all I’d like to thank everyone who reads my blog, on the 24th of October, BMV hit 66 views or put another way 32 visitors. While it doesn’t hold the title for busiest day, it still shows a regular foot fall through the virtual BMV doors and I am thoroughly pleased that people coming visit my tiny corner of cyberspace.

Not one to rest on my laurels, I’ve finally gotten round to working on a project I’ve been mulling over for the best part of four years, the Commodore Amiga 600 case mod. I was given a Keyrah by a fellow LAG member many years ago and its been sitting on the shelf ever since, waiting to be used. I can now finally say that time has come and the project has begun, so be sure to check here soon as I will be posting photo’s.

Next on the workbench is the long awaited Picade! Some of you may recall I did a review of the Raspberry Pi and the Picade and I’ve been waiting to finish the article ever since. Even more shocking was that I received an email asking when I was going to write the follow up! Thats right, some fool is actually reading my blog!

Well dear reader, I’m happy to say I HAVE the Picade kit from the lovely people at Pimoroni and it will be built in the near future, so expect a thorough review of this amazing bit of kit!

photo-original

image courtesy of Pimoroni Ltd

Leave a Reply

